• Brand
  • Products
  • Store
  • Showroom
  • Support

Image Sync

  • 1 Image View Screen

    Function icons

    • Send to Facebook
    • Send to YouTube
    • Send to communication device
      (in Image Sync)
    • Delete
      (only images within Image Sync can be deleted)
    • Send from Image Sync to camera roll
      (this icon only in iOS.)

    This lets you view on your mobile device images you have taken on your camera.

    Display the next image by flicking left or right.

    You can pinch-in and pinch-outto zoom in and out of still images.

    Still images: 

    View shooting information, and enlarge the image.

    Movies: 

    Play movies. For playing back movies

    Android: select the application to play the movie. iOS: tap to play.

    * The icons displayed will differ depending on the model and operating system version.

    View images within the camera.
    Press and hold the screen to display the function icon.

    * The function icon cannot be selected when the display is grayed out.

  • Communication Device View Mode
    • In Image Sync, switch to gallery (Android)/Camera roll (iOS)*2
    • Select multiple images
    • Change application/camera settings
    • Connect status display (for Android, display the connection screen from here)
      indicates not connected.

    Mode icon*1

    Mode can be changed by -Flicking left or right -Tapping the Mode icon

    • Capture Mode*2
    • Camera Image View Mode*2
    • Communication Device View Mode

    This displays images in the mobile device.

    You can switch between viewing images in the application and on the camera roll by tapping the icon.

    For movies, theicon displays within the application.

    For playing back movies
    Android:select the application to play the movie.
    iOS:tap to play.

    *1 The icons displayed will differ depending on the model and operating system version.

    *2 In the iOS version, depending on the OS version, a message may be displayed asking you to grant access to photos during image transfer and Camera Roll view. If access is not granted, the Camera Roll viewer function and transfer function to Camera Roll are disabled. Once set, no further messages will ask for authorization. Settings can also be changed from the communication device.

  • Camera Image View Mode
    • Camera image update
      Synchronize with images in the camera

    Function icons

    • Send to Facebook
    • Send to YouTube
    • Send to communication device
      (in Image Sync)
    • Delete
      (only images within Image Sync can be deleted)
    • Send from Image Sync to camera roll*1
      (this icon only in iOS.)

    View images within the camera.

    Press and hold a single thumbnail, or press and hold the screen when multiple images have been selected using to display the function icon.

    * The function icon can also be displayed in Communication Device View Mode.

    * The function icon cannot be selected when the display is grayed out.

    *1 In the iOS version, depending on the OS version, a message may be displayed asking you to grant access to photos during image transfer and Camera Roll view. If access is not granted, the Camera Roll viewer function and transfer function to Camera Roll are disabled. Once set, no further messages will ask for authorization. Settings can also be changed from the communication device.

  • Capture Mode
    • Capture Mode
      Switch between modes on the camera
    • Thumbnail of the last captured image
      Tap to display a single image shooting screen
    • Battery level
    • AF frame
      When in focus, the frame is green, and when out of focus, the frame is red.
    • File Format, Image storage capacity
    • Shutter button
    • Live View on/off
      Turning Live View off enables operation on the camera.
    • Green button
    • Number of Composition Adjustment steps
      Composition Adjustment amount is displayed as number of steps.

    Setting

    Tap items to change settings. (Items that can be changed have a blue indicator)

    • White Balance
    • Shutter Speed
    • Aperture value
    • EV Compensation
    • Sensitivity
    • Drive Mode display
    • Composition Adjustment icon
      The composition can be adjusted by touching the icon.
    • Composition Adjustment reset icon
      The composition can be reset to the initial position by touching the icon.

    You can shoot still images from the communication device.

    When the Drive Mode is set to Continuous Shooting (H) and Interval Shooting, shooting from the communication device is not possible.

    * The captured images are saved to the memory card inserted in the camera.

    * Shooting is not possible if the memory card does not have enough free space.

    * The Composition Adjustment icon and Composition Adjustment reset icon are displayed when turned ON in the setting screen.

  • Settings Screen
    • Touch AF
      Sets whether to perform only autofocus or perform shooting after autofocus when touching the Live View image.
    • Image Capture Settings
      Change the camera file format and movie/still image’s recording size settings.
    • Composition Adjustment
      Turn ON/OFF the settings.
    • General Settings
      Change communication settings and the display language.

    Configure application settings, etc.

    Tap each setting to change.

Page top